I miss you little more today

I miss you little more today

I again went to read our chat
And the hurtful words, sting little more today
But there was also another thing,
Which intensified the pain in my already broken heart.

I recognised an emotion in your one text,
which I knew had been long gone.
But there it was peeking again,
hiding inbetween those spaces & lines.

I don’t know why my mind digged it,
And somehow was able to recognise that unfamiliar emotion even now.
Because I had given up hope long past.
But here I am yet again,
listening to those broken records on loop.

Why did I read in between the lines?
the emotions which I stopped believing to exist in you.
Yet here were they, taunting me, of how little I know of you always.
Making fun of my ignorant self,
For again failing you & our long lost past.

I am trying to sleep this restless night,
But all my thoughts are stuck on you.
Even after so many years,
you still seem to have a way of making me lose my sleep.
Just over you!

I am trying to not make myself see,
Those emotions which you mistakenly poured.
I shouldn’t touch them or even think, as they will be stained again by me.
Because I know even in my wildest dream,
You will never mean any love or care for me!

So here I am today again, missing you a little more.
As I dig a grave, to hide the hope,
which is reignited from your mistakenly poured emotions.

Leave a comment