Giving up?

I am not fine

The pain in my heart keeps rising the pressure,
and I could feel the anxiety creeping its way in my head.
The constant fears and demons of mine,
seem to have taken the task to strangle me to death.
I can see the darkness, engulfing my surrounding,
and that ray of sunshine is glimmering at me, urging me to stay.
But how can I do?,
when the demons are dragging me in that dark cave,
where lies all my past misery, mistakes and regrets.
The constant ‘This will pass soon’ is now replaced with ‘You can never be enough.’
I fall on my knees then,
crippling at the thought of how incapable I am of living a life.
That ray of light is tugging my heart, reminding me of everything I made out of my broken dreams.
I quietly ask myself,
“Is giving up, everything?”

Leave a comment