Poison love

I am set free today, with fences surrounding me
To roam and run far away, yet tied with a rope around me
I see the act of love when you give me the food to eat
Only to be poisoned, little little, day by day
I have an aura around me, which you claim to be bright yellow
But why you lie to me, I can smell it foul and bitter
I scratch my back every night, trying to reach in middle
Where exactly lies the scars, from that knife of yours
Your blood drips on the floor making the tiles black and black
But why my heart still bleeds, the color red?
You say we are one, there is no ‘one’ without ‘us’
Then why there are so many numbers, in that tattoo of yours?
You taught me to hug tight so that we can feel the heartbeat
But when I hug you, why I hear nothing?
The pain from drugs make me die, every time you inject
You say they are for my health, yet I am dying from inside
I have box of emotions, laying on the cupboard
I hid it from you fine because you call them weakness
You promised to give me love your entire lifetime
Then why the grave says, I died on 5th of May last year at the same time?

Leave a comment